NEWS / PRESS Releases

GAME OF THRONES™: THE TOURING EXHIBITION WILL EXTEND ITS STAY AT THE PROMENADE OF CENTRO IN OBERHAUSEN!

Jan 18, 2017

MEDIA ALERT  

GAME OF THRONES™: THE TOURING EXHIBITION WILL EXTEND ITS STAY AT THE PROMENADE OF CENTRO IN OBERHAUSEN!

Costume Preview on 25 & 26 January 2019 at the Mitteldom of Centro

Fan Event on 3 February 2019 at the Exhibition Hal

Oberhausen, 18 January 2019: Great news for all fans of the HBO TV-series GAME OF THRONES®, as they await the series' final season. The international blockbuster exhibition GAME OF THRONES™: The Touring Exhibition currently open at the temporary exhibition hall at Centro Promenade in Oberhausen since 27 November 2018, will extend its stay by 12 days through Sunday, 24 February 2019.

“Due to the great response of the fans and in cooperation with GES Events and HBO Licensing & Retail, we are happy to announce that the exhibition’s stay will be extended so more fans have an opportunity to visit before it departs for its next destination,” explains Andreas Waschk , CEO of AWC AG and managing director of Explorado Group GmbH.

To celebrate the extension, the exhibition will offer two additional events to provide fans another opportunity to step inside Westeros and the lands beyond. On January 25th & 26th, 2019 four costumes will be displayed in the Mitteldom of Centro in Oberhausen: Two different armors of Jaime Lannister, the dress of Cersei Lannister worn after she has taken the Iron Throne for herself and the clothing worn by Jorah Mormont when travelling north of the wall. During the costume preview, fans and visitors will have the opportunity to preview costumes from the exhibition, and to enter a contest to win tickets for the Cosplay Fan Event on 3 February 2019 by posting a selfie with one of the costumes or wearing their own costume at #GOTLiveCostumesContest.

Winners will receive a pair of tickets to the exhibition along with a free audio guide at the Fan Event on February 3, 2019 from 2pm – 4:30pm. Tickets for this event are limited and can only be won. Either post a selfie with one of the costumes displayed in the Mitteldom of Centro or post one in your own cosplay dress at #GOTLiveCostumesContest.

About GAME OF THRONES™: The Touring Exhibition

Fans of the series will recognize the breathtaking objects and enthralling artifacts from the screen, made real, and experience first-hand the artistry and craftsmanship that goes into the one-of-a-kind pieces showcased in this new 10,000-square-foot interactive experience. Each dynamically themed exhibition area will transport visitors to the world of GAME OF THRONES™ with a unique mix of immersive environments, interactives, and multimedia content set within a carefully curated collection of the most breathtaking items from the show.

In collaboration with HBO Licensing & Retail, global events provider GES Events designed and built the show’s largest public display to date. AWC AG is partnering with GES Events to present the exhibition in Oberhausen.

Visitors will be able to:

  • experience the wintry landscapes of the North and the tree-lined pathway of the Kingsroad;
  • view a garrison of Unsullied warriors and the iconic costumes of House Targaryen;
  • step into the House of Black and White
  • explore Castle Black, the home of the Night’s Watch
  • and finally reach the Iron Throne, in the shadow of which nobles and common folk alike struggle for survival.

GAME OF THRONES™ The Touring Exhibition will be shown in a temporary exhibition hall at the Promenade of CentrO Oberhausen until 24, February 2019 and tickets are available at www.gameofthronesexhibition.de

About HBO Licensing & Retail

HBO Licensing & Retail, a division of Home Box Office, Inc., partners with best-in-class licensees around the world to give HBO's global audience new and exciting ways to engage with their favorite shows. The division leverages iconic, award-winning HBO programs such as Game of Thrones, VEEP, Sex and the City, Silicon Valley, Insecure, The Sopranos, Big Little Lies, True Blood and more to create officially licensed consumer products, innovative merchandise programs, retail activations and live immersive experiences. HBO Licensing & Retail works across a broad range of product categories, including collectibles, apparel, publishing, live branded experiences, digital gaming, fashion and beauty collaborations, luxury accessories, and beyond. Officially licensed HBO merchandise can be purchased in retail stores around the world, online in the US at http://store.hbo.com, and at the groundbreaking HBO retail hub, the HBO Shop®, located at 42nd and 6th Avenue in New York City.

 

About GES Events

GES Events, is part of GES, a Viad Corp (NYSE: VVI) company, and a global, full-service provider for live events, producing corporate events, exhibitions, conferences, congresses, exhibits and entertainment experiences. GES provides a wide range of services, including official show services, audio visual, cutting-edge creative and design, marketing and measurement services, and event registration services – all with an unrivaled global reach. GES partners with leading shows and brands, including Warner Bros. Consumer Products, Spring Fair Birmingham, MAGIC, and CONEXPO-CON/AGG and IFPE. GES’ National Servicenter® has been recognized with certification under the J.D.Power Certified Contact Center Program℠ for the past nine years, and for the eighth year in a row Ad Age has named GES as one of the “World’s 50 Largest Agency Companies.” For more information visit www.ges.com.

About AWC AG

Prior to founding AWC Consulting, a project development company specialized in visitor attractions, in 1989, Managing Director Andreas Waschk worked in the music business as a promoter for international artists such as the Rolling Stones, Michael Jackson and Luciano Pavarotti. Renamed 2006 in AWC AG the company participated in various successful projects, like the development and management of the original Titanic exhibition in Hamburg as well as the development of Germany's largest and most successful children's museum - the Explorado in Duisburg and the Science Center ODYSSEUM in Cologne. Meanwhile AWC AG is the engine of EXPLORADO GROUP, which offers comprehensive services for visitor attractions and family entertainment in the 360° model, with focus on international blockbuster exhibitions, such as the presentation of Harry Potter™: The Exhibition (2014 in Germany, 2015 in France and this fall again in Germany), STAR WARS™ Identities (2015 in Germany), but also on the development of own exhibition concepts such as The Strong Four (2016) and, in cooperation with 20th Century Fox, the Exhibition ICE AGE™: A Mammoth Journey (2017). Visit www.awc-ag.de and www.explorado-group.comwww.explorado-group.com.

For press registrations and inquiries, please contact:

Nicole Mai, Senior PR Manager

E-Mail: n.mai@awc-ag.de

Mobil: 0172-212 98 08

.

Recent News

NEWS/PRESSE

GAME OF THRONES™: THE TOURING EXHIBITION an der Centro Promenade in Oberhausen wird bis zum 24. Februar 2019 verlängert!

Jan 18, 2017

PRESSEMITTEILUNG 

GAME OF THRONES™: THE TOURING EXHIBITION an der Centro Promenade in Oberhausen wird bis zum 24. Februar 2019 verlängert!

Kostüm-Ausstellung am 25. und 26. Januar im Mitteldom im Centro

Fan-Event am 3. Februar in der Exhibition Hall an der Promenade

Oberhausen, den 18. Januar 2019: Tolle Neuigkeiten für alle Fans der HBO-TV-Serie GAME OF THRONES ®, die auf die letzte Staffel der Serie warten. Die internationale Blockbuster-Ausstellung GAME OF THRONES ™: The Touring Exhibition, die seit dem 27. November 2018 in der temporären Ausstellungshalle an der Centro Promenade in Oberhausen zu sehen ist, wird ihren Aufenthalt um 12 Tage bis Sonntag, den 24. Februar 2019 verlängern.

"Aufgrund der großen Resonanz der Fans und in Zusammenarbeit mit GES Events und HBO Licensing & Retail freuen wir uns mitteilen zu können, dass der Aufenthalt der Ausstellung verlängert wird, so dass den Fans mehr Zeit für einen Besuch bleibt, bevor sie zu ihrem nächsten Standort weiterreist," erklärt Andreas Waschk, Vorstandsvorsitzender der AWC AG und Geschäftsführer der Explorado Group GmbH.

Um die Verlängerung zu feiern, kündigt die Ausstellung zwei weitere Veranstaltungen an, die den Fans die Gelegenheit geben wird, noch mehr in Westeros und in die Länder darüber hinaus einzutauchen. Am 25. und 26. Januar 2019 werden vier original Kostüme im Mitteldom des Centro in Oberhausen ausgestellt: Zwei verschiedene Rüstungen von Jaime Lannister, das Kleid von Cersei Lannister getragen, nachdem sie den Eisernen Thron für sich eingenommen hat und die Kleidung, die Jorah Mormont auf seiner Reise nördlich der Mauer getragen hat.

Während dieser Kostüm-Ausstellung haben Fans und Besucher die Möglichkeit, an einem Wettbewerb teilzunehmen und Tickets für ein Fan Event am 3. Februar 2019 in der Zeit von 14Uhr – 16:30Uhr zu gewinnen, indem sie entweder ein Selfie mit einem der Kostüme im Mitteldom posten oder ein aktuelles Foto von sich in ihrem eigenen Game of Thrones-Cosplay-Kostüm unter dem Hashtag: #GOTLiveCostumesContest einsenden.

Die Gewinner erhalten jeweils zwei Eintrittskarten für die Ausstellung sowie einen kostenlosen Audioguide beim Fan-Event am 3. Februar 2019 von 14Uhr – 16:30Uhr. Die Tickets für diese Veranstaltung sind begrenzt und können nur gewonnen werden. Weitere Infos und Teilnahmebedingungen auf: www.gameofthronesexhibition.de/gewinnspiel

Die Ausstellung GAME OF THRONES™: The Touring Exhibition

Fans der Serie werden die atemberaubenden Objekte und faszinierenden Artefakte wiedererkennen, die sie auf dem Bildschirm gesehen haben. Sie können hautnah die Kunstfertigkeit und Handwerkskunst bewundern, die in den einzigartigen Stücken stecken, die in diesem neuen interaktiven Erlebnis auf 1.000 Quadratmetern präsentiert werden. Jeder der thematisierten Ausstellungsbereiche versetzt die Besucher in die Welt von GAME OF THRONES™ – mit einer einzigartigen Kombination aus faszinierenden Umgebungen und interaktiven und multimedialen Inhalten, die zusammen mit einer sorgfältig kuratierten Sammlung der atemberaubendsten Exponate aus der Serie präsentiert werden.

In Zusammenarbeit mit HBO Licensing & Retail konzipierte und baute der globale Veranstaltungsanbieter GES Events diese bisher größte öffentliche Ausstellung zur Serie. Die AWC AG kooperiert mit GES Events zur Präsentation der Ausstellung in Oberhausen.

Die Besucher können:

  • die winterlichen Landschaften des Nordens und die von Bäumen gesäumte Straße des Königswegs erleben;
  • eine Garnison der Unbefleckten Krieger und die ikonischen Kostüme des Hauses Targaryen betrachten;
  • das Haus von Schwarz und Weiß betreten;
  • die Schwarze Festung erforschen, wo die Nachtwache ihr Zuhause hat;
  • und schließlich dem Eisernen Thron gegenübertreten, in dessen Schatten Adlige und einfache Leute gleichermaßen ums Überleben kämpfen.

GAME OF THRONES™ The Touring Exhibition ist bis 24.Februar 2019 in einer temporären Ausstellungshalle an der Promenade des Centro Oberhausen zu sehen. Tickets sind unter www.gameofthronesexhibition.de erhältlich.

BESUCHERINFORMATIONEN
Veranstaltungsort

Exhibition Hall

Promenade / Centro Oberhausen (neben Legoland)

46047 Oberhausen

Infos & Ticket-Hotline: 0180 – 6999 000 220

Öffnungszeiten 
Montag bis Donnerstag: 12:00Uhr - 21:00 Uhr
Freitag, Samstag & Ferien in NRW: 11:00Uhr - 22:00 Uhr

Sonntags & Feiertage: 10:00Uhr – 20:00 Uhr

Ticketpreise

Erwachsene

Freitag bis Sonntag: 23,95 €

Montag bis Donnerstag und an Feiertagen: 19,95 €

Es werden auch Hörführungen zur Ausstellung angeboten.

Tickets sind erhältlich unter www.gameofthronesexhibition.de

 

Über HBO Licensing & Retail

HBO Licensing & Retail, eine Abteilung von Home Box Office, Inc., arbeitet mit führenden Lizenznehmern auf der ganzen Welt zusammen, um dem globalen Publikum von HBO neue und aufregende Möglichkeiten zu bieten, mit seinen Lieblingssendungen in Kontakt zu treten. Die Abteilung nutzt ikonische, preisgekrönte HBO-Programme wie Game of Thrones, VEEP, Sex und die Stadt, Silicon Valley, Unsicherheit, die Sopranos, Big Little Lies, True Blood und mehr, um offiziell lizenzierte Konsumgüter, innovative Merchandising-Programme, Einzelhandelsaktivierungen und leben immersive Erfahrungen. HBO Licensing & Retail arbeitet in einer breiten Palette von Produktkategorien, darunter Sammlerstücke, Bekleidung, Verlagswesen, Live-Markenerlebnisse, digitale Spiele, Mode- und Beauty-Kooperationen, Luxus-Accessoires und vieles mehr. Offiziell lizensierte HBO-Produkte können in Einzelhandelsgeschäften auf der ganzen Welt, online in den USA unter http://store.hbo.com und im bahnbrechenden HBO-Einzelhandelszentrum HBO Shop® an der 42. und 6. Avenue in New York gekauft werden.

 

Über GES Events

GES Events ist Teil von GES, einem Unternehmen der Viad Corp (NYSE: VVI), und einem globalen Full-Service-Anbieter für Live-Events, der Firmenveranstaltungen, Ausstellungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse, Ausstellungen und Unterhaltungserlebnisse produziert. GES bietet eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen, einschließlich offizieller Show-Services, audiovisueller, hochmoderner Kreativ- und Design-, Marketing- und Messservices sowie Veranstaltungsregistrierungsservices - alle mit einer einzigartigen globalen Reichweite. GES arbeitet mit führenden Messen und Marken zusammen, darunter Warner Bros. Consumer Products, die Spring Fair Birmingham, MAGIC und CONEXPO-CON / AGG und IFPE. Das Nationale Servicenter® von GES wurde mit der Zertifizierung nach J.D. Power Certified Contact Center-Programm für die letzten neun Jahre, und zum achten Mal in Folge hat Ad Age GES zu einem der "50 größten Agenturunternehmen der Welt" ernannt. Weitere Informationen gibt es unter www.ges.com.

Über die AWC AG

Vor der Gründung der AWC Consulting im Jahre 1989, einer auf Besucherattraktionen spezialisierten Projektentwicklungsfirma, arbeitete Geschäftsführer Andreas Waschk im Musikgeschäft als Promoter für internationale Künstler wie die Rolling Stones, Michael Jackson und Luciano Pavarotti. Nach der Umbenennung 2006 in die AWC AG, beteiligte sich das Unternehmen an verschiedenen erfolgreichen Projekten, wie der Entwicklung und dem Management der originalen Titanic-Ausstellung in Hamburg sowie der Entwicklung von Deutschlands größtem und erfolgreichstem Kindermuseum – dem Explorado in Duisburg und dem Wissenschaftszentrum ODYSSEUM in Köln. Mittlerweile ist die AWC AG das treibende Element der EXPLORADO GROUP, die umfassende Dienstleistungen für Besucherattraktionen und Familienunterhaltung in einem 360°-Modell anbietet, mit Schwerpunkt auf internationalen Blockbuster-Ausstellungen, wie zum Beispiel der Präsentation von „Harry Potter™: The Exhibition“ (2014 in Deutschland, 2015 in Frankreich und in diesem Herbst wieder in Deutschland), „STAR WARS™ Identities“ (2015 in Deutschland), aber auch die Entwicklung eigener Ausstellungskonzepte wie „Die starken Vier“ (2016) und, in Zusammenarbeit mit 20th Century Fox, die Ausstellung „ICE AGE™: Dem Mammut auf der Spur“ (2017). Weitere Infos unter www.awc-ag.de und www.explorado-group.com.

Presse-Kontakt:

Im Auftrag der AWC AG

Nicole Mai, Senior PR Manager

E-Mail: n.mai@awc-ag.de

Mobil: 0172-212 98 08

.

Recent News